Being a first time #screenPLAY winner (L Blogs#2 and Reviews#3)

Hey all!

I really want to write a blog post about this mini event in my life but I was too excited to even put it into words last week. I’m so sorry for the 1 week (or is it 2weeks?) lapse on blog posts.

So anyways, what I’m trying to write now is I won myself a pair of tickets to a special screening of the movie “Pan” .

Movie invites to Pan :D

Movie invites to Pan 😀

Winning the tickets

Friday morning,  I was happily browsing my twitter and I read/saw a tweet by 99.5 PLAYfm that asks us to post a picture of something that makes you happy that day and the winner will win a pair of tickets to Pan. I was like “well what the heck might as well try it.” and I really want to watch the movie because of Hugh Jackman (who else?).

I posted a picture of Chico, my cute puppy, and also put in the description the reason why I was happy which is “it’s Friday and I am going to go home and see my puppy and my parents.”

The winning picture

This is the winning picture. I think Chico won because of 100% in the cute  criteria

I told myself that if I win those tickets it’s going to be a good day and it’ll make my week better. Before 9am (I was already preparing to go home) I saw that my phone has a twitter notification that said I won the contest. I literally went out of the bathroom, fully dressed of course, and jumped up and down telling my siblings I won the tickets. I showed them my post and they were so happy for me.Like me, they are avid listeners of Playfm. I was also happy for my first radio show winning experience. I followed the instructions the radio station twitter page tweeted. That day really did went well. 😀 I was actually too excited I typed a digit wrong on my contact details and I had to message it all over again. Then silly ‘ol me asks questions and OK, I was makulit even for myself.

fast Forward to My Screenplay experience

I’m not a fan of taking pictures on events but I might change my mind after a few reviews and blog posts. I want to make my blog posts more personal for all my readers but right now I am socially awkward. Haha.

Back to that day,

We were at the venue 2 hours before the movie starts because I choose to redeem the tickets there (yep, one reason why I really think I am very makulit). My anxiety kind of kicked in when I asked the person at the desk if I could redeem my tickets and she said my name was not on the list but she told me to wait a little because another person has another list and set of tickets. So I did, she (DJ Mandy, I assume) arrived a few minutes before 7.30pm which was when the film will start. I got more anxious when she asked what show I won the tickets from and my mind went blank and I simply said “the morning show” XD

I am so sorry about that. I’m a loyal listener but not good at memorizing segments titles and show names. It is FTIM (First Thing In The Morning). Again I’m so so sorry.

Note to self: Review everything about the shows and DJs before redeeming the tickets.

We found our seats just in time for 2 trailers before the film. The run time of the movie was 2 hrs.Overall the special screening experience was great and if I get lucky, yet again, I would love to repeat the experience over again.  Of course, a different movie. 😀

Thanks to 99.5 PLAYFM for the experience! 

If you guys are looking for a radio station that values music airtime more than DJ exposure then they are the radio station for you. You can tune in to them of course by switching your radio to 99.5 on FM radio and online at their website http://995play.fm/

I’ll be posting a separate movie review for Pan which I heard flopped because of The Martian but seriously, for me, it’s a must see. More details on the review proper. So please wait for my review 😀 I promise you won’t have to wait so long. :))))

♥ L

Leave a Reply

