Do I even know how to draw? (Scribbles post #4)

Lately I haven’t made web graphics challenges and joined any challenge sites. The only practice I have now is making banners for my blog and some of my friend’s blogs.

I have been expanding my skills with line art using my simple Chibi drawings, I draw and scan it then practice on Adobe Photoshop CC 2014. I now believe that practice does make “almost” perfect.

Just check it out yourself….

I also had a take on simply drawing , lettering or whatever it’s called and manual coloring using crayons and here it is:

blogbanner2

I just edited this a little bit on Photoshop CC 2014 . I adjusted the vibrancy and the exposure. I know I need more practice. I’m trying okay? lol

Yes, the current banner on this blog is from this picture. As usual I experimented and that is the result. What do you think of my experiment? πŸ™‚

I am not a professional. I never had any drawing or lettering or any art class except the ones in my grade school years. (We actually didn’t have an Art class back in high school.) So don’t judge my juvenile strokes and ugly shadings. I am practicing and learning on my own based on what I can read on books, internet articles and some youtube video tutorials.

I made this section as a way to inspire others that it’s never too late to expand your skills and that it does not take too much if you really enjoy doing something. πŸ™‚

Always remember: Don’t give up on something you love and enjoy doing because that is what makes you who you are.

β™₯L

 

 

Leave a Reply

