Ramen Weekend (L blogs#10 and Reviews#11)

Last Saturday was a little adventure again for me, my high school best friend and my boyfriend.

That morning my boyfriend and I went to Robinsons Galleria to meet someone but it got cancelled when we were already there…

Growing my own Sea Monkeys

Before the meet-up was cancelled we strolled around the toy store and saw an interesting piece of toy that only costs 50 PhP. It is some kind of kit to grow your own sea monkeys/living creature. I like these kinds of toys, I like how it educates children and I am curious if it does really work or it’s just another bogus toy. It is originally priced at 350 PHP so I guess it works but I would have to try it out.

Erra’s Ramen Review

 

IMG_1429

Hot Ramen on a hot afternoon.

 

This isn’t the first time I visited this ramen joint, I actually went there a few years ago. I went back there because my best friend wanted to try this “internet famous” ramen.

Last time I went there the place was smaller and only had ramen and siomai on their menu. I may be wrong because I was with my boyfriend who sometimes hides tiny details about a place. That Saturday we were given a menu booklet with an assortment of dishes from ramen, side dishes, -silogs and even alcoholic drinks.

We ordered:

IMG_1439

Ramen. I didn’t get a chance to take a photo of mine because I was too hungry to remember that I will take a photo of it. XD

IMG_1438

Tokwa’t Baboy (deep fried Tofu and Pork) and tapsilog (on the far right)

The ramen still tastes the same as the last time I went there. I like it. I am not a ramen expert to say anything about it in detail but for the price of the dish, which was only in the range of 60-90 PHP, it is well worth the price and taste.

 

IMG_1431

She couldn’t stop eating . XD

 

The place isn’t the same as those expensive ramen joints. Do not expect any air-conditioned room, a comfy seat and a place where they hired an interior designer to make the place look classy. The place is in the heart of Ermita/ Malate bar scene. Expect to dine with alot of expats when you decide to eat there. I do remember seeing a Vietnamese family sharing a meal the first time that I visited the restaurant but this time around I saw more expats than locals. It is at the side of the road and is actually the only place that was open in the area on a hot afternoon.

I do advise going there in the afternoon if you are like me who isn’t a fan of being in a crowded place because I assume that the place is jam packed during evenings because that is when the area is very active. If you are a social butterfly, then go ahead and go there in the evening and socialize with a whole lot of different types of people and also nationalities. Like I said, the place is full of expats and the area is actually a tourist hot spot.

I do enjoy the ambiance of this simple eatery. It let’s you socialize and observe what is around you and I guess it’s better than getting stuck in a room where you don’t know what is happening outside or around you.

 

IMG_1430

Empty plates and  no left overs.

 

Overall , the food is a great bargain for when you are craving for ramen and you don’t have enough budget to splurge. I cannot compare it to the other ramen available here in the Philippines because I deem most of the restaurants serving it as unreasonably expensive.

Will I go back again? Yes, for it’s affordable price the taste and the food itself is worth going back to.

Erra’s Ramen is located at Zone 076, 1755 Adriatico St, Malate, Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines

They do not have a website but they do have a facebook account and here it is : Erra’s RAMEN CART

 

How was your weekend? Did you try anything new ?  😀

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and that you also had a meaningful weekend.

♥L

Leave a Reply

