On mother’s day. (WOLM #29)

I know you never consider each other as family.

It seems like both of you do not like each other.

I hope while you are out with her family on a mother’s day you remember mine.

I hope you remember without her there won’t be someone who would give her all to make you feel important in this world.

I hope you remember her and the way she picks me up after you fight or make me feel worthless.

I hope you thank her for being there when you cannot be the one who would lift my spirits up.

I hope that one day you and her can agree and be one family.

and I hope one day you will only have your mother and mine to greet and thank during this day.

 

♥L

Leave a Reply

