Bring it on, 2017!

Hello anyone out there!

new_year_2017_dark_blue

I am so sorry to be MIA these past few weeks after my last post.

Did you enjoy reading that review? I hope I made you consider reading that book for this new year. 🙂

Thankful for a blessed 2016

I have read so many post on facebook about what everybody is thankful for last 2016 and I also do a similar way of thanking everyone every year on my tumblr and my previous blog. This year is not an exception, so brace yourself because this might be a really long blog post.

First and foremost, I would like to thank God for giving me another year to live on earth. For guiding me to the right path and for giving me strength to conquer all of life’s challenges. I know I will not be in this position in my life without Him.

I thank my family for encouraging me to fight and finish what I started. I couldn’t have done it without all their pushing and cheering for me to pass the written board exam and up until this moment they are rooting for me and my success for the practical phase. My success is and will be their success as well.

To my friends and new found friends, I thank you for giving a little space in your heart for little ‘ol me. I know I have a whole lot of mistakes to some of you but I am still thankful that you choose me to be part of your lives.

I will specifically mention these people…

Marj.  My high school best friend and my laotong. Thank you for keeping up with me and my dramas and emotional instabilities. You truly deserve all the blessings you have received during the past year. Thank you for supporting me in whatever the hell I put myself into with my life. I wish that you will have more blessings and success this 2017. Never forget that your laotong, Lucille will always be here for you through thick or thin, ups and downs and in any situation you also get yourself into. See you soon! 🙂

To my dear boyfriend, Thank you for staying despite all the unlucky events that bombarded you last year. I know it is not easy to keep up with personal problems together with a very moody and sensitive girlfriend. Thank you for trying your best to lift my spirits up whenever I feel down. I know I sometimes forget that you need me more than I needed you last year. I will do my best to be a better girlfriend for you this 2017.

Bookbed , KB , Allana and my booktungan batch 1 groupmates,  I know I may be too enthusiastic (borderline annoying) but you all tried your best to make me feel like I belong to your group. Thank you for the opportunity to share what I write through your website. I feel very blessed to have met all of you. Without this little confidence that this organization and booktungan gave me, I do not know if I would be able to express myself through writing. Thank you for opening up a new section in my life that I sincerely enjoy being part of.  I owe a whole lot to Bookbed and I hope to work and help you more in spreading your #ReadingNation campaign this 2017. 😀

Challenging Start for a new year

This first week of January will be a big turning point in my career as a budding dentist. It will be my practical exams and I am anxious already. These past few days, my dominant hand is showing signs of an early manifestation of Carpal Tunnel syndrome (this is what my sister told me). I am currently taking pain relievers whenever I feel pain and I was also prescribed an ointment to soothe the pain and stiffness that I feel.

I am still awaiting my next move in the #YAI2017 project and I am eager to start my story once it is approved and all set to go. I hope what I submitted is worth reading.

My best friend started her new year by trying her writing prowess on a flash fiction activity that she has on her IG account. I actually want to do a similar project of writing everyday. I might start it after I am done with my board exam and it will either be posted on this blog or kept privately until I feel it is all good to show all of you.

They say to become a better writer one must write more, and I do think that is correct. I hope to share more stories with all of you this year.

Okay, enough blabbing! I want to wish you all a Happy, blessed and prosperous new year. Thank you for sticking around and reading this long post.

♥L

 

Leave a Reply

